It’s official, the 2022 IBHL season has ended and Pro Net Sports has come out on top to be crowned 2022 champions.

Pro Net Sports   4
Adcro Group Ltd 3
It was a hard fought battle and both teams kept cool heads and stayed away from the penalty box, showcasing their ability to play the game.  Adcro got out to the early lead when Pietro Antonio from Jimmy DeLeo and Matt Scida was able to put it past Robert Legge, for the 1-0 lead. Pro Net biding their time weren’t able to best Johnathan Crocetti until near the end of the frame when Lucas Pontes from Seamus McGee & Jason Oreskovic tied it up, the 45 seconds later Pro Net got the lead when Matt Armstrong lit the lamp with help from Tiago Medeiros & McGee, ending the first period with Pro Net up 2-1 over Adcro.  The 2nd period saw Adcro score within the first 2 minutes to knot it up at 2’s with Dave Phillips finding the back of the twine tent on a Pro Net giveaway, 5 minutes later Pro Net regained their lead on a shot from Phil Oreskovic that found the back of the net set up by Pontes. The 2nd ended with Pro Net still on top 3-2. In the last frame both teams played smart defensive ball hockey, not wanting to give quarter to anyone, with time ticking down for Adcro, Pro Net was able to slip in over the blue line and Eric Langen from McGee & J Oreskovic put one in. Not to be out done a minute late Adcro cut the lead to 1 again when Sebastian Geraci fired it home from Vince Figliomeni & Scida, but it was too little too late as Adcro ended their perfect season of no losses or ties with a loss in the final. Great game by both teams and fantastic comradery on both sides.

We at the IBHL would like to thank everyone involved in the 2022 comeback from covid season. The Team Sponsors, Carney Plumbing, Caledon Hills Cycling, Adcro Group Ltd., Link Mechanical, Pro Net Sports, Foot Clinic & Orthotics, Lockyer & Hein LLP.  Also the website sponsor, Real Joy House, without your support we wouldn’t have had such a great year. Our referees and time keepers (Chad, Tony, Andrew, Adam, Tim, Rachael, Brandon Lesley) thank you for doing a great job! And finally the players, we at the IBHL truly appreciate each and every one of you and the respect you showed to make this one of the best seasons in our 35+ year history.

We are looking forward to the 2023 season and we hope you are too, thanks again to everyone involved, stay safe and stay tuned for 2023 updates on the website ( or drop us a line to sign up for the newsletter (


Brian & Lesley